CONTEMPLATIVE INQUIRY

by contemplativeinquiry

I am James Nichol and I live in Stroud, Gloucestershire, England.  This blog includes personal sharing, discursive writing, poetry and book reviews.

My contemplative inquiry began as a formal project in November 2011 with a focus on modern Druidry, though always with an eye to the wisdom of other traditions. Some of my inquiry was solitary and some was shared with others. I started this blog in August 2012.

In October 2014, I published Contemplative Druidry: People, Practice and Potential. It includes a foreword by Philip Carr-Gomm entitled Deep Peace of the Quiet Earth: The Nature Mysticism of Druidry, with contributions from 14 other Druids in the main text. We have a local contemplative group in Stroud, Gloucestershire, England and offer occasional day retreats for Druids and fellow travellers.  Information about these can be found at:

http://contemplativedruidevents.tumblr.com

I ended my formal contemplative inquiry on 25 October 2016 after five years. However, I have decided to keep up this blog, under this name, for the time being. I will continue to provide information about contemplative Druid developments, write book reviews, post poetry and share occasional reflections.

EDITED MONDAY 7 NOVEMBER 2016